• Welcome to The Wilderness Guardians - OSRS Clan - PvP, PvM and More - OSRS Mobile Clans.

Quite possibly the most amazing TED talk ever...

Started by Ts Stormrage, April 14, 2013, 02:33:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ts Stormrage

Allan Savory: How to green the world's deserts and reverse climate change

I'm not a scientist, but I play one on TV... So let's open up a debate on what else you think can save the world from all its perils (both man-made and natural)...

Always wanted to try to flex my admin powers on these forums, so let's keep this topic intelligent, shall we?
Writer for the Tip.it Times <-- Monthly articles about RuneScape for you to enjoy!
Former Leader of Tal Shiar

Political correctness is the largest assault on free speech ever made. True respect of someone is to tell someone what you really think. People who want those who disagree with them to be punished and silenced so they can feel better about themselves and are free to impose their views on others, are asking for their rights to be removed.

His Lordship

That man has just become my hero.
It does bring back much hope.

Owen

Blew my mind. Will post more later.

Gonna be researching tonight!

[spoiler]
[spoiler]

Panda|Vulcan and Armybuilder, His Lordship and Vio and Patty and Owen - Biggest Bromances - Winter Fun Awards 2013
Owen and Dat Zemus - Most likely to be playing Runescape in 5 years - Winter Fun Awards 2013[/spoi

Lord Himself

Such a straightforward solution, but we have to be wary of complications always.

His Lordship

I'm impressed at how many people took the time to watch it.
Good job guys.
And thanks Stormrage for showing it to us.

Ts Stormrage

One thing about that vid is unclear though...

He says to mimic nature by bunching and moving livestock around, in a planned fashion...
But he says that wasn't enough...

Did he really increase the livestock to 4 times its size to get the desired effect? Or did I miss something...