• Welcome to The Wilderness Guardians - OSRS Clan - PvP, PvM and More - OSRS Mobile Clans.

Herro I'm a noob

Started by Dieyou2000, July 26, 2012, 03:06:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dieyou2000

Okay so yeah.

Over the past like half year or so I've dropped like 15 lbs just from changing my eating habits a bit.  I felt so much better lately that I decided I wanted to take the next step of actually doing some fitness training.

Went in for an assessment at my local club and here is roughly where I'm at.  Height: 6 ft 0 in; Weight: 140 lbs; BMI: ~20 (almost underweight); Body Fat %: 10-13

I want to focus on tone, I neither have the body type for nor do I find bulk something I want to look like.  With that said, here is what the guy suggested.

There is a line of equipment that goes through all of your major muscles.  He suggested I start with 2 sets of 15 reps each until I get used to doing it (I've never used equipment in my life) where the weight is enough that it is difficult for me to get through the 15, but 10 isn't that hard.  Once I'm used to it, he said I can move up to 3 sets, and keep doing that and to check back in with him in about a month.  I'll also do probably 30 mins of cardio each time I go in.  I play tennis 3-4 times a week so I get plenty from that.

I'm planning on going probably 3 or 4 times a week every other day.

Couple of questions:

1)  Calorie intake - should I be taking in more than the ~2500 calories/day or is that only if you're going for more bulk?  Same with after-workout stuff.  I know you should eat some kind of protein after you work out, but since I'm going for tone, am I fine with just like a little chicken/turkey/nuts/etc or do I need that powder shit?