• Welcome to The Wilderness Guardians - OSRS Clan - PvP, PvM and More - OSRS Mobile Clans.

Work

Started by Al, April 25, 2014, 02:00:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Al

What do you do for irl gp? Volunteer work too. ^.^

Coincidentally, the night after I resigned I got an offer for an apprenticeship to learn and (possibly) open a boba shop on Fridays and the weekend. Before, I've worked at my dad's packaging business, learning various corners of the/a business.

Or what job would you like to have in the future?

"Start by doing what's necessary, then what's possible; and then suddenly you are doing the impossible." -St. Francis of Assisi

[spoiler]

Runner-up, Best Staff Member, Summer 2012 :-)

RIP other Summer award :<

(Shared w/ Mojo & 7PB)

[/spoiler]https://twitter.com/wildguardRS

Zemus

I am an apprentice chef at one of Australias best hotel restaurants

:)

Al

Awesome...didn't know about "best" so that bit of detail is good to know. And when do you plan on moving overseas?
"Start by doing what's necessary, then what's possible; and then suddenly you are doing the impossible." -St. Francis of Assisi

[spoiler]

(Shared w/ Mojo & 7PB)

Keith

i work in an office as an on campus job while i'm at school, gonna get a real job soon. preferably in the hydrogeology field

Zemus

Quote from: Al on April 25, 2014, 06:02:50 AM
Awesome...didn't know about "best" so that bit of detail is good to know. And when do you plan on moving overseas?

Recent awards including coming third place for Best Restaurant in a Hotel, at the international Mr and Mrs Smith Hotel Awards. And, taking out the National award for Restaurant of the Year, at the Savour Australia Restaurant & Catering Awards.

Finalist in 3 categories with Luxury Travel Magazine's Gold List Awards:

1. Best Australian Food & Wine Experience

2. Best Australia Boutique Property, Villa or Lodge

3. Best Australian property within driving distance of the CBD

:)