• Welcome to The Wilderness Guardians - OSRS Clan - PvP, PvM and More - OSRS Mobile Clans.

Fitness Consoling by Coach

Started by Coach, March 10, 2012, 06:14:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Coach

I have been doing some thinking on how I could use my skills to benefit the clan as a whole. As I pondered this I thought I could share my expertise of fitness with the community. I will be offering consoling in this thread for various different ways.

1) Offering Workout Programs
2) Diet help
3)Motivation
4)"Coaching!"
5)General Questions
6)Supplement review/recommendations
7)Breakdown on specific things when requested

Let me explain my experiences with you.

"You can only know how far you've gone if you know where you've been"

I started training after a getting bullied my whole life. I USED to be the little tiny kid that everyone picked on. At 6'2" and 135 Lbs i displayed all the puny little wimp. Eventually around the time I was 15 years old I started training not really knowing what I was doing but I was in the gym, and that's all that counted.  I would do things I saw on T.V or in a magazine. That summer my brother came home from Iraq and showed me proper ways of doing things. Back then I could barely bench the bar (45lbs). After putting in several months of hard work with big brother Mike he had to go back to Iraq. The two biggest guys in my gym are cops and the are the definition of a monster. Joe dead lifts 900lbs and benches over 500 lbs. They had noticed all the hard work I had been putting in with my brother Mike and when he left they extended an invitation to me to start training with them. At this time I declined mostly out of fear because they are so big and i was so tiny. After another couple of months of seeing them in the gym and around town they asked me to train again, "come to at least one workout" ed said. This one workout changed my life. I got bit by the iron bug. As i trained with them I noticed their intensity, no communication in the gym t